NAATI Adds Marathi to CCL Tests

3 minutes, 6 seconds Read

In response to community requests, NAATI has added Naati Marathi to its list of CCL tests. From 1 December 2021, candidates can submit applications to take the CCL test in this language.

Students fluent in Marathi should consider taking the NAATI CCL exam to earn 5 points for permanent residency in Australia via the 189 and 190 visa streams. Read on for more information about the exam and how to get prepared.

Marathi is a language of India

Marathi is one of the Indo-Aryan languages and is spoken mainly in Maharashtra, India. It is one of the oldest regional languages of India and is thought to have evolved from Sanskrit, Pali, and Prakrit.

It is also one of the main language groups spoken in India along with Hindi, Gujarati and Urdu. In addition, it is spoken in Israel and Mauritius.

The Marathi language is largely based on the Indo-Aryan languages, but it also incorporates words from other languages, such as Persian, Arabic and Portuguese. It also has a large number of loanwords from English.

The Marathi language has many morphological processes that allow it to combine words to form compounds. For example, the word ati + uttam gives the phrase miith-bhaakar’salt-bread’.

It is part of the CCL test

As of 1 December, Marathi is now a part of the NAATI Credentialed Community Language test and will award 5 points towards permanent residency in Australia through the 189 or 190 visa streams. It is a great opportunity for students who speak Marathi to hone their skills.

The CCL test is a standardized exam and consists of two dialogue recordings. Each dialogue represents a conversation between a native English speaker and a native language other than English (LOTE) speaker.

Each dialogue is approximately 300 words long and half of it is in English and the other half in LOTE. Each segment is divided into up to thirty-five words, and you must respond to them accurately.

You need to practice the dialogues before your test day. This will help you improve your accuracy and make sure that you don’t miss any words or mumble them when speaking.

Read Also: naati dates

It is a standardized test

Marathi is a highly important language for the Indian state of Maharashtra, and its speakers are proud of it. In fact, it’s so important that the government has designated February 27 as Marathi language day.

It’s also an extremely useful language for businesses looking to expand into the Indian market. For example, healthcare companies may need to translate patient information and consent forms into Marathi. In addition, legal firms may need to translate contracts and court documents into the language.

The National Accreditation Authority for Translators and Interpreters (NAATI) is an agency that awards accreditation to translation services. It’s a good idea to look for a company that has a good reputation, and is certified by NAATI. This can be a huge benefit when you need to get your Marathi translations approved by NAATI for your immigration application.


It is a language service

Marathi is a language service that helps businesses translate their content into different languages. This is especially important for companies that want to expand their customer base and reach a wider audience.

The National Accreditation Authority for Translators and Interpreters (NAATI) is a certifying body that sets high standards for translators and interpreters in Australia. NAATI is owned by the Federal, State and Territory governments and governed by a board of directors.

Using a NAATI certified translation service can help you get the documents you need for your application or other legal purposes. They ensure that the translation is accurate and complete. It also gives you peace of mind that your documents will be accepted by the immigration agency.



John Smith

Our Sites: Taja Hindi News | Tefwins

Similar Posts